Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Recent Reviews for San Marcos, CA Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Jeffrey Allred

Many San Marcos, CA dental patients who have consulted and worked with Dr. Jeffrey Allred believe he is one of the best dentists in the area. These patients have gone online to provide our office with useful feedback about their experience with us, as well as their results, and we have compiled them all into one location for easy browsing. We hope these dental reviews and testimonials help others who might be in the process of discovering the best dentist or procedure for them. At Allred Dental, we want you to feel comfortable and trust that you are receiving the best results possible, and we feel confident that Dr. Allred can get you the outcome you desire. We invite you to browse our reviews to learn more about how Dr. Allred has helped transform his patients' smiles. 

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2019

Honestly you couldn't find a better dentist or dental office in North County. The staff is the most professional and kind group that you'll ever meet. Dr. Allred's talent, hard work, education and premium technology is unrivaled. We've trusted him with countless issues from maintenance, ortho, to surgical. Our family includes a reluctant husband, a frugal mother and 4 children ranging from teenagers to toddlers and we all are loyal and enjoy going to Dr. Allred's office equally. Together they make every experience, every dental need as pleasurable as possible. We can't say enough about, it's just something you'll have to experience for yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2018

From the time the receptionist answered the phone to the time I walked out the door, I was treated very professionally from the entire staff at Allred Dental. You can expect a friendly voice from Ellen when you call to make your appointment and when you walk in the door. After a very thorough photo session of my teeth, the dental assistant walked me through a tour of my mouth asking me a lot of questions and telling me what was going on with my teeth. When Dr Allred came in, a thorough recap in her findings was presented to him and me. From there he checked himself, agreed with everything she said and had a couple additional points. Then on to my cleaning which was a breeze.  They really take care to insure your comfort.  Great dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2018

I went to another dentist first.  Mission Dental. My bridge cracked and the doctor gave me an estimate of over 7000 to replace the bridge. They said to me. Good luck in finding someone who will do what you want   I found Dr Allred in a Google search and boy. Am I glad. Very modern equipment. They are so thorough. Not rushed. I really would recommend them to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2018

Best dentist I've ever had. Staff is great, and Dr Allred is friendly and skilled. I'll never switch to another dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2017

Dr. Allred is amazing at what he does. I didn't even feel the shots and he banged out 8 cavities in one sitting for me. It was impressive to say the least. Thanks Jeff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2017

I have not seen a better dentist since 2002! I have had some pretty bad experiences in the past but Dr. Allred turned that all around today. He and the staff (front desk and assisstants included) are all super calm, friendly, and reassuring. I felt like I was a family member. I am pretty sure I asked an annoying amount of questions and I always got a detailed answer and never felt rushed. Literally the most thourough dentist I've ever had. I have been pretty scared of going to the dentist for nearly 15 years but Dr. Allred completely turn my fear around. I cant say enough good things. I have definitely found my life-long dentist! Thank You Allred Dental!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2016

Wow ! As a young college girl with no experience at any other dentist office then the one in my home town, Allred was AMAZING. The lady at the front desk was THE SWEETEST, took care of my insurance, and was so helpful it was unbelievable.  The dental staff there is SO CUTE. Super sweet, young, and so helpful. They each put my fears aside, and were so gentle. They took the time to explain exactly what they were doing to me, and why I needed to do certain things. Everyone is full of humor and happiness, and I went from dreading my appointment to actually looking forward to seeing these individuals. I would recommend them to ANYONE. P.S : The message chair has a butt message setting ... LOVE!! PERFECT DENTIST AND STAFF . LOVE LOVE LOVE . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2016

Dr Allred fixed a botched job from another dentist and did it with reasonable pricing.  Then I cracked a tooth and he used his 3D scan to find out exactly why I was having pain.  Dr Allred then chose the course of treatment that was quick and painless even though it was surgery.  This guy can do it all from surgery, implants and more.  He's a great guy I found here in San Marcos and I highly recommend him over other San Marcos dentists I've used -  Craig More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2015

After relocating from the LA area to San Diego 3 years ago, I decided it was getting ridiculous to drive 2 hours to my former, life-long dentist. As someone who doesn't like change (or going to any sort of doctor), I Yelp-researched my way to Dr. Allred's office, which received a 5-star review status. Today was my first appointment and it was a super pleasant experience, coming from a semi-nervous patient. I now realize how old-school my former dentist was, because this office does so many high-tech scans, x-rays, etc. to get the full scope of your mouth, teeth, bite, jaw, etc. I felt very informed about my current dental health (which was pretty darn good, to my relief)! Customer service was A+++, from my first call to discuss an appointment to meeting the staff and Dr. Allred. I appreciated the warm, calming and open environment of the office - very nice touch! Also, my appointment started right on time. The Dental Hygienist was super gentle and even shaved down part of an old filling that was not allowing me to floss properly. Dr. Allred was professional and friendly, and really explained everything well. My mouth is pretty healthy, so I left without any issues after my cleaning, but I now know when something does go wrong, I have a great (local!) dentist who I can trust to help me. I plan on bringing my husband over and have already recommended this office to others.   Thank you for reminding me that sometimes change can be a good thing. I may not ever get over my dental phobia completely, but this office is as good as it gets for me. : ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2015

One of the worst things you have to do growing up... getting your wisdom teeth out. Not only, it is really close to my house, but the office is beautiful! I thought all their technology stuff was pretty cool and nifty. Anyways, I came in for a free consultation on the same day I called in. Everything was explained thoroughly especially to a college student. When I got the procedure done, they made me feel comfortable as possible and even called the next day to see how I was doing. Talk about great service! Even though I had some problems with my teeth during the healing process they did everything that they could so that I wasn't in pain. I highly recommend Dr. Allred and his staff to all the locals of San Marcos :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2015

Dr. Allred and his staff are the best in dentistry.  Their office is state-of-the-art, and his staff is warm and welcoming.   Dr.Allred will give you several cost-effective options with dental procedures, and I trust him with my smile!   Kimberly B.   San Marcos More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2014

I was recommended to Allred Dental by my neighbor, and I'm happy to report it was a great recommendation!  The whole operation is top-notch, being able to fill out my paperwork on-line prior to my first visit was a treat, and the office staff couldn't be more knowledgeable, kind and helpful. My first visit went great!  We took some X-rays, some photos, did a little background info stuff, and then dove into the cleaning.  It seems like they have all the latest and greatest stuff there - this office had more gizmos and devices than my old dentist did, by far.  Getting the X-rays done was far more pleasant than it's been int he past, there wasn't any biting down on some plate that cut my tongue or roof of my mouth, the whole process took about 2 minutes, and was completed while I was sitting in the same seat I would eventually get a cleaning in.  The cleaning was amazing, and I could definitely tell my teeth were a whole hell of a lot cleaner than they had been the last few times I had a cleaning done at my old dentist. We talked a little bit about some potential issues I had, and the awesome thing about it was they weren't all super hyper about it, and they didn't make me feel like I was some sort of derelict because I don't brush and floss like 15 times a day.  They acknowledged some of the things that my old dentist had pointed out, but didn't make it sound like all my teeth were going to fall out next week if I didn't make an immediate change.  It really made me realize how much of a kook my old dentist was.  It was very nice to be able to talk to folks about my teeth in a calm, rational manner. They gave me some advice on things I should probably be doing, but it wasn't high-pressure stuff at all.  Super great. I scheduled a subsequent visit to get a chip in one of my teeth fixed, and I could not be any happier than I am with how well the repair feels in my mouth.  The last time I got it fixed I could definitely tell that something was off, and the thing popped off within the first couple of months.  This thing feels great, and I hope it lasts quite a while. This may sound more like a review about how crappy my old dentist was - but honestly, it's not.  I was actually fairly happy with them.  I think it's just that I'm so much more impressed with what the folks at Allred have going on, it really puts what the old goof was doing in perspective.   If you need a dentist, I would highly recommend them!  A+! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2012

Dr. Allred is a consummate professional and a great guy. He has a nice bedside (chairside?) manner. And his dentistry is at a very high level. I have long had an aversion to dentists due to a very poor one that I had as a kid. Dr. Allred's professional staff immediately makes you feel at home. Both the front office ladies and the folks working in the back are friendly and focused. His office is beautiful. I had my teeth whitened by the doctor and the level of care was superb. I know I sound like I am raving (I may be), but Dr. Allred is the best dentist I have gone to. I am active-duty Navy and I really wish he was a Navy doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2012

I first met Dr. Allred when he was consulting at a different dentist office. I found him very knowledgeable and willing to explain everything to you. When he left that dentist office and they had a different dentist consult with me, the difference was remarkable. The second dentist just didn't seem experienced and was a little eager to jump into recommending the expensive procedure. When I learned Dr. Allred had his own practice, I was willing to make the drive all the way to San Marcos to find him. The office is modern, very clean, and the chairs are actually pretty comfortable, both in the waiting room and in the procedure rooms. All the staff members were not just courteous, but very friendly as well. All smiles for you and willing to laugh. Apparently my nighttime teeth grinding was worse than I thought, because I ground through the enamel of my back molars and they needed repair. The other dentist immediately recommended two crowns, which would have amounted to around $3000 before insurance. That seemed a little extreme to me, so I got a second opinion from Dr. Allred. He thought crowns were a little "aggressive" for the amount of damage being repaired, and instead recommended onlays. That was the moment I decided the extra 20-minute drive was worth the trouble. (My previous dental office was right next door to where I work.) So I made an appointment to have him fix my ground-up teeth. The day of the procedure, he said one tooth was not as bad as the other, and that a filling would fix it just fine. This made my visit even cheaper!  The total would come to just over $600 before insurance. I was amazed. This dentist is not the kind eager to recommend expensive procedures to you, even though he is perfectly capable of them. He is there to help you within your budget. He also knows his stuff. He offered explanations for my nightly grinding that no other dentist or even the internet ever offered (occlusal disease - where your bite is off and your jaw muscles unconsciously try to correct it). It's hard to find doctors and dentists who like to get to the source of the problems rather than simply treating your symptoms. I highly recommend Dr. Allred. Your teeth are very important to your happiness and well being, so he is worth the trip! His office is called Allred Dental and it's near Fry's Electronics in San Marcos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2011

In my 50+ years and in the 6+ different areas of the country where I have lived, I have been to at least 6 different dentists. It's not that I don't like dentists - it's just an uncomfortable situation. "Dr. J." has a gentle touch and is as honest as the day is long - doesn't try to pour any more dentistry into your mouth than is necessary. Honest, gentle, patient and professional - what more can you ask for in dentistry? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2010

This place is far from where I live, but, the Dr. and staff are pretty cool and nice. The assistant is hilarious. They have a massive huge MAC screen, which I totally want now. And the x-ray machine they took on me looks like a portable blow dryer. The place looks clean. The only gripe I have is that the magazines are news types, I like the gossip People magazines. Oh wells. He is a nice guy, not trying to give you dental stuff you don't need just to make a buck. So I felt he's the real deal. And their door slides! Japanish?? So it was worth the drive. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.