Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Allred Dental

Many San Marcos, CA dental patients who have consulted and worked with Dr. Jeffrey Allred believe he is one of the best dentists in the area. These patients have gone online to provide our office with useful feedback about their experience with us, as well as their results, and we have compiled them all into one location for easy browsing. We hope these dental reviews and testimonials help others who might be in the process of discovering the best dentist or procedure for them. At Allred Dental, we want you to feel comfortable and trust that you are receiving the best results possible, and we feel confident that Dr. Allred can get you the outcome you desire. We invite you to browse our reviews to learn more about how Dr. Allred has helped transform his patients' smiles. 

Filter121 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

I had such a wonderful experience at Allred dental. Dr. Allred and his staff are super friendly and attentive they made me feel totally relaxed which is pretty rare for being at a dentist office. I was actually a little nervous going in for my procedure because I was scared it was going to be painful. In the contrary I felt no pain and they were finished before I knew it. It was great!! I would highly recommend Allred dental to anyone needing dental services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2018

Best dentist I've ever had. Staff is great, and Dr Allred is friendly and skilled. I'll never switch to another dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2017

Dr. Allred is amazing at what he does. I didn't even feel the shots and he banged out 8 cavities in one sitting for me. It was impressive to say the least. Thanks Jeff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2017

My new Dentist 100%. I rarely give reviews online. I have to say Dr, Allred and the staff have welcomed me into this office. They are talented and friendly. office is updated with modern machines and tools and other nice high tech tools. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2017

I've had a lot of experience with dentists and Dr. Allred is the best I've been to. He is gentle, professional and does beautiful work. He also has what seems to me to be the latest in equipment. If you're a little neurotic (or a lot as I am) about dental visits, then this is the place for you. His staff without exception are great. They are very helpful and knowledgable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Allred to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2017

I have not seen a better dentist since 2002! I have had some pretty bad experiences in the past but Dr. Allred turned that all around today. He and the staff (front desk and assisstants included) are all super calm, friendly, and reassuring. I felt like I was a family member.I am pretty sure I asked an annoying amount of questions and I always got a detailed answer and never felt rushed. Literally the most thourough dentist I've ever had. I have been pretty scared of going to the dentist for nearly 15 years but Dr. Allred completely turn my fear around. I cant say enough good things. I have definitely found my life-long dentist! Thank You Allred Dental!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 15, 2017

Love the friendly faces and the excellent care you receive at Dr. Allred's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2017

I have not seen a better dentist since 2002! I have had some pretty bad experiences in the past but Dr. Allred turned that all around today. He and the staff (front desk and assisstants included) are all super calm, friendly, and reassuring. I felt like I was a family member.I am pretty sure I asked an annoying amount of questions and I always got a detailed answer and never felt rushed. Literally the most thourough dentist I've ever had. I have been pretty scared of going to the dentist for nearly 15 years but Dr. Allred completely turn my fear around. I cant say enough good things. I have definitely found my life-long dentist! Thank You Allred Dental!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2017

I have had such a good experience at Allred Dental. The whole team- Ellen, Aimee,Claudia and Alexis are all fantastic. Originally, they were able to fit me in immediately to rebond a crown that had come loose. I chose to come back for a complete exam based on their professionalism and attention to detail. Dr. Allred gave me a clear treatment plan to reduce my gum/pocket depths and the front desk gave some very workable payment plans. Dr. Allred and Alexis also gave me some great tips (beyond the basics) on home care to improve my gum health. I highly recommend their office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2017

Dr. Allred is an amazing dentist! Thorough and knowledgeable. He took the time to answer all my questions. Every member of his staff wears a smile and makes you feel welcomed to their office. You can tell these are great people who care about their patients! Allred Dental offers a variety of services, from general dentistry to Invisalign. Plus they make their crowns in-house same day, which is very convenient. I highly suggest joining their membership club! This program is really neat and helps with the cost of dental care. You pay a lifetime activation fee and then a low monthly payment. If you're looking for a beautiful dental office, with top of the line patient care, Allred Dental is the way to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2017

Thank you Dr. Allred and staff We appreciate all you have done to help our family have a happy healthy smile .! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2017

Everyone that works there is friendly! Office is absolutely beautiful and state of the art. This is the most thorough checkup and exam I have ever had. Dr. Allred is patient and takes the time to explain everything to you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2017

Allred Dental is awesome! I've been taking my family there for years. Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2017

Dr. Allred has professional support staff, highly modern exam equipment and has provided excellent results for me. I highly recommend Allred Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2017

Always a good experience. No complaints. Lexi cleaned my teeth and did an amazing job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2017

Excellent life is good .. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2016

Very professional and caring office. From the front desk receptionist to Dr. Allred to the dental hygienist. Answered all my questions and explained everything that was going to be done. Even had a massage while getting my teeth cleaned. It was amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 15, 2016

I really like all the people in Dr Allred's office, very professional, very friendly, always call you by name. Everyone is willing to help and they actually listen to you. Love Ellen up front. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 08, 2016

I can not express how friendly all the staff members are, including Dr. Allred himself. They make you feel right at home! Not to mention their beautiful office is always so clean and smells amazing. I highly recommend your entire family to go to Dr. Allred for all your dental work, you won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

Great people,experience and facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

Best experience I have ever had at a dental office, everyone was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Refreshing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

After moving to the area and having to find a new dentist, I was a bit anxious thinking about the process. It usually takes forever to find a good fit. Allred Dental made a great impression from the very start. All the way from the first phone call to the end of my visit! When I arrived in the office, I was greeted with a friendly "hello" and everyone made my visit comfortable. The office has great technology to help figure out what might be going on with your teeth and taking x-rays is a breeze compared to other dentists I've been to. Dr. Allred is very informative about what's going on in your mouth and he is very thorough, which I appreciated greatly. I've never been to a dentist office where I was so pleased with my visit. Tawny, the hygienist did a great job cleaning my teeth as well and she is very gentle. Needless to say, I found my new dentist and hygienist! I highly recommend Allred Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

Great staff, gentle hygienist! Quick and thorough and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

I recently moved to the area, and knew I needed to find a dentist, but dreaded the hassle that I knew it would be. After being recommended to check out Allred Dental, I made an appointment with them, and OMG I have never had such an amazing experience at a dental office! The office space is clean, bright, and inviting, let alone the staff is genuinely welcoming and informative. Additionally, I had to get a filling replaced and I have never experienced the customer service that I was shown...I was asked if I would like to listen to music while they worked on my mouth, was given headphones tuned to the station I had requested, given glasses to protect my eyes, and afterwards given a lavender towel to freshen my face with...say what?!! I honestly was blown away by the extra steps they took to make my experience a relaxed one and I can't wait to tell other people looking for a dentist that I have found an extraordinary office for them to go to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

Dr. Allred has been my dentist for over 2 years and he has been very great! I recently got my wisdom teeth taken out and he and his staff made the procedure very easy! I would definitly recomend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

Tawny and Dr. Allred and Ellen are the best! Kind, gentle and great with my children! Having children of their own they know how to make my kiddos feel comfortable and safe. I appreciate that Ellen reviewed my dental policy in detail and work with me to find the best option for payment. When I had a crown replaced I loved that Dr. Allred could make the crown in-house during the same visit so I didn't have to come back another day. We love Allred Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

The staff at Allred Dental is phenomenal. They are extremely welcoming and I always leave with a smile-- a cleaner one, I might add! Dr. Allred is very professional, takes his craft seriously, and makes sure his patients are taken care of and the work is done right. I have been a patient for years and it has been a joy to watch this practice grow into what it is today. I've never sat in on a staff meeting of theirs, but if I had to guess, I would say a couple recurring questions around the table would be, "How can we make this better? How can we better serve our patients?" They are always improving, and that's why I would gladly recommend Allred Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

No reason to look for anther dentist, Dr. Allred and his staff are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

The Allred team is great. Best care in my young life ( 66). Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

Dr. Allred & his staff are top notch. They have all the state of the art equipment & practices. They care about you & their rates are very fair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 07, 2016

Dr. Allred is very personable and competent. He's gentle and makes sure you're pleased with his services. The office staff are helpful and professional. I highly recommend Dr Allred! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 30, 2016

Dr Allred was very thorough and explained everything in detail. Lexi did a great and fast cleaning of my teeth and provided a complete explanation of the procedures she was doing. I like the fact that everything in the office. is high tech. I highly recommend Dr Allred and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2016

A lot of people know that I don't trust Dentist, but I trust Dr. Allred. He's given me a million dollar smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 15, 2016

Dr. Allred has been my family's dentist for 4 years and we have no complaints. He only recommends necessary treatment and I am very pleased with his work. His prices are reasonable. His staff is always so friendly and they remember things about us like we are old friends. His new hygienist Alexis is gentle and thorough. He provides complete care, from general dentistry to implants to Invisalign. I am impressed with his breadth of knowledge as well as the high tech equipment he has in office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2016

Dr. Allred has been my family's dentist for 4 years and we have no complaints. He only recommends necessary treatment and I am very pleased with his work. His prices are reasonable. His staff is always so friendly and they remember things about us like we are old friends. His new hygienist Alexis is gentle and thorough. He provides complete care, from general dentistry to implants to Invisalign. I am impressed with his breadth of knowledge as well as the high tech equipment he has in office. Finally, he is a good family man. I don't like having to go to the dentist but since I have to go, I would not go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2016

Muy buenos el Dr. y su equipo les daría más de 5 estrellas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 21, 2016

Lovely, gentle, personable, professional, excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2016

Dr. Allred did an excellent job of diagnosing immediately helping ease the pain and complications that I had from a previous root canal.  He explained the procedure of performing another root canal through my existing crown and made what could have been a disaster a pretty painless procedure.  Dr. Allred and the office staff were helpful, inviting, and professional in their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2016

Wow ! As a young college girl with no experience at any other dentist office then the one in my home town, Allred was AMAZING. The lady at the front desk was THE SWEETEST, took care of my insurance, and was so helpful it was unbelievable.  The dental staff there is SO CUTE. Super sweet, young, and so helpful. They each put my fears aside, and were so gentle. They took the time to explain exactly what they were doing to me, and why I needed to do certain things. Everyone is full of humor and happiness, and I went from dreading my appointment to actually looking forward to seeing these individuals. I would recommend them to ANYONE.P.S : The message chair has a butt message setting ... LOVE!! PERFECT DENTIST AND STAFF . LOVE LOVE LOVE . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2016

I've been very happy with this office. My kids and I have been treated very well and they are very accommodating for last minute appointments. They use the latest technology even have a massage chair and head phones to listen to your fav tunes. They are always concerned about your comfort also offering a blanket if you need one. The hygienist, assistants and front desk always professional and kind. And of course Dr. Allred explains everything and is gentle with fragile patients like myself. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2016

Very pleased with how professional and personably everyone is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 13, 2016

My family couldn't be happier with the level of care and service from all the staff at Allred Dental.  Highly recommended if you're looking for a new dentist.  Highly recommended even if you have a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

When you meet someone whom knows their trade it's obvious. When Dr. Allred looked at my mouth and gave me my whole 30+ years of history, issues and directed me to workable and affordable solutions I knew I was in good hands.I cannot recommend Alred Dental more highly to everyone. As a professional and small business owner myself I interface with a lot of people everyday. I need to have a good smile. Dr. Allred corrected some filling issues, fixed a molar I was too nervous to deal with as I do NOT like needles and knives, made it all completely comfortable and painless as well as recommended an orthodontist of similar caliber.My teeth have never looked this good! Not even when I was young. I am so happy, thank you Dr. Alred and your awesome staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

I lost a crown that was put on by another Doctor and Dr. Allred came on his day off and put it back on. His office is the so clean and updated. I highly recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

This is my second visit to Dr. Alfred. Staff are friendly and very efficient. Office is neat and tidy. Equipments are up to date. Dr. Alfred provides service what patient need only. Unlike other dentists, he focuses only on patient health . He has a heart to help patients with financial difficulty. Last year Christmas, I was not able to pay the bill all at one time. To my surprise, he waived the whole amount. May God bless him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

I am very picky when it comes to my dental care. I had been through a number of dentists before I found Dr. Allred last year. The office is pristine and the staff is always very friendly. Tawny does my cleanings, and I love how detail oriented she is. She never rushes my cleanings, and I leave the office truly feeling like my teeth are clean slates. I just recently had my wisdom teeth removed without anesthetic. Dr. Allred was professional and encouraging the whole way through. The staff made sure I didn't have any questions regarding follow up care before I left the office. I recommend all my friends and colleagues here because I know they will receive the utmost care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

My entire family has been going to Allred Dental for years and absolutely love them! The staff is amazing. I used to have have a lot of anxiety about going to the dentist and switching to Allred was the best decision I made. They are kind, professional and truly care about their patients. We have 2 young kids, 4 and 20 months and we take them as well. We love it there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

I found Dr. Allred and his staff to be very personable, friendly and efficient. I had a tooth extraction done on my first visit. Everything was explained in easy-to-understand terms. I left the office very satisfied, and will highly recommend this office to friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

Allred Dental is a place that anyone can find relief. I have always been afraid of Dentists. The mindful, caring attention given by each detail assisted me, greatly. Thank you for this level of attention. Just what I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

Excellent service, excellent chair side attention, excellent dental treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

Pleasant and accommodating staff. It's also a very clean office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

All staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly as well as being very professional and are a reflection of the attitude and professionalism of Dr Allred. If you need a dentist that will take care of your teeth problems, this is the place. Cliff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

I love this Dentist, Dr. Allred is punctual, works hard, has a nice new upgraded office and his team is top notch. My sons go to him and they enjoy it as well. It is always nice to walk into a service provider and feel welcomed and to know that you trust them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

I chose Dr Jeffery Allred to do the major dental needed to fix my mouth after seeing several other dentists. 1: They did not try to be my friends. Their professional way of being gave me the confidence they knew what they were doing 2: The fact they provided a clear and written, detailed explanation of the work they would do for me how long the process would take and what I could expect to experience during treatment and the costIf you want to go to a dentist who you can feel confident with Dr Allred is just the one for you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

I'm new to California and searched for a Dentist. The office staff very nice, professional and accommodating. I'm glad I found this office for my family, it was a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

My experience at Allred Dental has been wonderful, thorough and professional. They are knowledgeable in their field and serve their patients well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

Dr. Allred and his Amazing staff are by far the nicest group of people. Dr. Allred is so sweet and gentle. When he examines on your teeth and then describes what he sees he doesn't use dental jargon, he will explain in terms I will understand.Now the hygienist Tonya, she is magnificent. She cleaned my teeth so gently and didn't make me feel self conscience about anything. And thats ALWAYS one of my fear.And the best thing of all about Dr. Allred's Office is that they NEVER make you feel bad.Whether you think you don't floss enough, or have bad breathe, or haven't been to the dentist in a long while, don't worry about it, they will take care of with no bad feelings attached.Thank you again Dr. Allred & Team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

I drive 2 hours to have Dr. Allred and his amazing staff treat me. I won't go to any one else! The level of trust I have with his staff is the highest. They pay attention to every detail, the office is immaculate, he provides the patient with pleasant diversions to keep one's mind off the procedure, his staff is caring and sincere. I am so impressed with their professionalism. I never have to worry about how much it is going to cost or if the insurance is going to cover it; Heather is always ready with my quote before any procedure.My mother suffered from ill-fitting dentures for many years. She spent tons of money trying to get "teeth" that fit so she could chew food without pain. We finally got her to see Dr. Allred and she was able to comfortably chew food until her passing 10 years later. He saw her 3 times to make the necessary adjustments until she was completely satisfied; something no other dentist took the time to do. He was compassionate and patient with her.Try Dr. Allred, you will be so grateful you did....I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

Dr Allred and his staff are the best around. They won't keep you waiting around for your appointment and are very good at what they do. Billing is always upfront and correct and you won't receive surprise bills in the mail. Most importantly they always make what can be a painful or unpleasant experience bearable even for the most sensitive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

I had another visit to Allred Dental this week to have a crown done. I've had a number of crowns done in the past, and this by far was the best one yet. It is a perfect fit, and feels great, and was a totally painless procedure. It's amazing that they can make their own crowns right on the spot, without having to wear a temporary and wait several weeks for the final product. As always, the service was great by the friendly staff, and things were handled in a very timely manner. If you're looking for a great place to have your dental work done, Allred is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2015

After relocating from the LA area to San Diego 3 years ago, I decided it was getting ridiculous to drive 2 hours to my former, life-long dentist. As someone who doesn't like change (or going to any sort of doctor), I Yelp-researched my way to Dr. Allred's office, which received a 5-star review status. Today was my first appointment and it was a super pleasant experience, coming from a semi-nervous patient. I now realize how old-school my former dentist was, because this office does so many high-tech scans, x-rays, etc. to get the full scope of your mouth, teeth, bite, jaw, etc. I felt very informed about my current dental health (which was pretty darn good, to my relief)! Customer service was A+++, from my first call to discuss an appointment to meeting the staff and Dr. Allred. I appreciated the warm, calming and open environment of the office - very nice touch! Also, my appointment started right on time. The Dental Hygienist was super gentle and even shaved down part of an old filling that was not allowing me to floss properly. Dr. Allred was professional and friendly, and really explained everything well. My mouth is pretty healthy, so I left without any issues after my cleaning, but I now know when something does go wrong, I have a great (local!) dentist who I can trust to help me. I plan on bringing my husband over and have already recommended this office to others.  Thank you for reminding me that sometimes change can be a good thing. I may not ever get over my dental phobia completely, but this office is as good as it gets for me. : ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 28, 2015

Excellent dentist, caring and skilled! The perfect combination. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2015

Very happy with Dr. Allred's work.   He fixed a front chipped tooth of mine and it looks perfect.  His hygienist is wonderful.  Everyone in the office is super nice.   I now look forward to cleanings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2015

I've seen a lot of dentists in my day and Dr Allred is definitely the best. Besides being a very caring person he's professional, gentle, and does beautiful work. Along with all that he has integrity. He really does stand behind his work. I know this from personal experience. If you're worried about pain, I can say that I've had quite a bit of work done and no pain. Zero! His office is very comfortable and modern. The equipment is also very up to date. The hygienist, Tawny, is great and had some very helpful suggestions. Heather, the receptionist, went out of her way to help me get some reasonable financing so that I could get the work I needed done. I feel lucky to have found Dr Allred and his staff and highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2015

Fantastic experience in such terrible conditions. Typically going to the dentist is terrible, but I got my wisdom teeth out by Dr. Allred and experienced practically no discomfort and only had to take one ibuprofen following the surgery. Pricing is very reasonable and the facility is high quality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2015

I can't say enough about this practice. Excellent service, beautiful office, friendly competent staff, gentle yet quick and punctual doctor. I got an implant on a front tooth and he made it so easy on me. I was definitely pleasantly surprised by how painless and fast the procedure was. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2015

This is an excellent dental practice - comfortable environment, very friendly staff, highly trained professionals.  They are gentle :) with cleanings and exams and Dr. Allred is very professional.  They even give you wireless headphones with your choice of music if you don't like the sounds during the dental work.  Excellent with kids, too.  Highly recommended for people of all ages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2015

One of the worst things you have to do growing up... getting your wisdom teeth out. Not only, it is really close to my house, but the office is beautiful! I thought all their technology stuff was pretty cool and nifty.Anyways, I came in for a free consultation on the same day I called in. Everything was explained thoroughly especially to a college student. When I got the procedure done, they made me feel comfortable as possible and even called the next day to see how I was doing. Talk about great service! Even though I had some problems with my teeth during the healing process they did everything that they could so that I wasn't in pain. I highly recommend Dr. Allred and his staff to all the locals of San Marcos :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

Everyone in this office is so friendly and make it very easy to go to the dentist. I always feel very well taken care of here! Thank you all for providing a good enviroment to keep my teeth in shape! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

What's not to like about this office and staff. I had the best information about the procedure, timeline, etc. Not loving dentists, or the outcome, but I am very pleased with the staff, especially that it was the first time visit. I've heard nothing but very positive about this office and I can personally say the comments are very valid.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

I have been to plenty of dentists, but Dr. Allred is the best by far. Thanks to him and his amazing staff for the first time in many years i can feel good about smiling. I have been a long time patient with them and have had dental cleanings, root canals, fillings, crowns and dental implants done at their office in San Marcos. A big "THANK YOU" again you guys rock! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

I was recently referred to Allred Dental after going to my pediatric dentist for 23+ years! The office is beautiful, staff is very friendly, and Dr. Allred is so personable and put me at ease instantly. I would recommend Allred Dental to patients of all ages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

I will never go to another dentist again! Dr Allred and his team were considerate, caring and knowledgeable. Their fees are reasonable, and I got same day appointments when i was in pain. They offer same day services for crowns, dentures and implants. Technology at their San Marcos office is top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

I have been to this practice several times now and Dr. Allred and his staff never disappoint. They are friendly, thorough, and professional. Hands down the best dentist I have ever been to in my 60+ years! I highly recommend Dr. Allred and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

I love this office! I have only been twice but they've done an amazing job both times and the entire office staff is very personable. They remember what you talked about last time you were there, even if it's been 6 months since you were there last! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

The staff at Allred Dental is friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and they are well trained. The office was clean and the equipment appeared to be state of the art. The dentist was excellent! He was very thorough. Although he explained my dental findings, there was no high pressure to have additional work done. The assistant was also excellent and very thorough. I look forward to using Allred Dental in the future, and I would recommend their services without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

Most dentists I can take 'em or leave 'em, but Dr. Allred is definitely a keeper! Why do I like Allred Dental so much? Well let me tell you:DENTAL SUPERIORITYThe man knows his stuff. I had a broken tooth (no exposed nerves) that another dentist recommended a crown for, which I thought might be overkill. Dr. Allred instead recommended an onlay, which is a less aggressive approach (preserves more of your original tooth) but which I later learned requires more technical expertise to be able to do. He did it. Oh, another thing, he's the first dentist I've encountered that really emphasizes the importance of your bite (how your teeth fit together when you bite). I never realized how much it can affect things like grinding your teeth at night. Ask him about "occlusal disease" and he'll fascinate you with information. Well, I found it fascinating anyway, but I'm a nerd. Point is, no other dentist has ever mentioned it before. It was grinding that caused my tooth to break in the first place!EXCELLENT STAFFThe hygienists are all very capable, friendly, and responsive. If something is painful, just let them know and they change their technique a bit. Everyone is very concerned with your comfort. Even the front desk staff is top notch. Let's face it, no one likes to deal with insurance companies. I had one procedure that my crappy insurance deemed "unnecessary" and withheld payment. The staff stayed on top of things to provide all the documentation to convince them otherwise, and the payment finally came through. I think other offices would have just stuck me with the bill.IMPRESSIVE PATIENCEI referred a friend to this practice because she'd been having trouble with her previous dentist. She freely admits she hates dental work and that dentists often get exasperated trying to work on her. I won't go into detail, but let's just say she tested Dr. Allred's patience, and he managed to hold it together. She's not easy to please, but she left satisfied. As for my own experience, he happily answers any questions I had. He explains in a manner than any non-dentist can understand, and never tries to rush you out the door.Bottom line, if San Marcos isn't too far for you, then definitely give this practice a try. It's close to the 78 freeway, and the office is clean and cozy (cozy as in comfortable, not cramped, haha, this isn't real estate). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

Despite my fear, my wisdom teeth removal went very smoothly. I highly recommend this clinic; Dr. Allred and his staff are very compassionate and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

Dr. Allred is the best! He is a very personable dentist, he is easy to talk to and it doesn't feel like "doctor" and "patient" interaction but more like old friends catching up. He always remembers me and major things going on in my life since the last 6 months he has seen me. The rest of the staff are great and very accommodating for any late appointments or rescheduling. The dental office itself is very clean, with comfortable chairs in the waiting area. If you're looking for a new dentist in the San Marcos area, this is the place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

Love Dr. Allred and the staff. Great dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

Yesterday I was given a quick " come on in !" appointment to check an increasing sensitivity to a tooth after recent filling . After thorough exam and xray, Dr Allred diagnosed , quickly fixed, and sent me out with " take 2 Tylenol (actually ibuprophen :) and call me in the morning. Thanks again for excellent service! And I don't need to call you-- problem " Allred-y " improving !! Lily Cohen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

Thank you for including us in your circles Dr. Allred. If you are ever in need of quality oriented personal dental laboratory services please do not hesitate to contact us! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

I love Dr. Allred and the staff! They always make me feel comfortable and I love the way my teeth look now. Thank you for helping me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

It was a very pleasant experience, even though I need a root canal. Everyone was very friendly and personable. Our dentist closed his office and moved out-of-state, and I KNOW that I have now found a friendly and helpful office and friendly and down-to-earch dentist to replace them. I will definitely have my husband and son use Allred Dental for future dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2014

I was recommended to Allred Dental by my neighbor, and I'm happy to report it was a great recommendation!  The whole operation is top-notch, being able to fill out my paperwork on-line prior to my first visit was a treat, and the office staff couldn't be more knowledgeable, kind and helpful.My first visit went great!  We took some X-rays, some photos, did a little background info stuff, and then dove into the cleaning.  It seems like they have all the latest and greatest stuff there - this office had more gizmos and devices than my old dentist did, by far.  Getting the X-rays done was far more pleasant than it's been int he past, there wasn't any biting down on some plate that cut my tongue or roof of my mouth, the whole process took about 2 minutes, and was completed while I was sitting in the same seat I would eventually get a cleaning in.  The cleaning was amazing, and I could definitely tell my teeth were a whole hell of a lot cleaner than they had been the last few times I had a cleaning done at my old dentist.We talked a little bit about some potential issues I had, and the awesome thing about it was they weren't all super hyper about it, and they didn't make me feel like I was some sort of derelict because I don't brush and floss like 15 times a day.  They acknowledged some of the things that my old dentist had pointed out, but didn't make it sound like all my teeth were going to fall out next week if I didn't make an immediate change.  It really made me realize how much of a kook my old dentist was.  It was very nice to be able to talk to folks about my teeth in a calm, rational manner.They gave me some advice on things I should probably be doing, but it wasn't high-pressure stuff at all.  Super great.I scheduled a subsequent visit to get a chip in one of my teeth fixed, and I could not be any happier than I am with how well the repair feels in my mouth.  The last time I got it fixed I could definitely tell that something was off, and the thing popped off within the first couple of months.  This thing feels great, and I hope it lasts quite a while.This may sound more like a review about how crappy my old dentist was - but honestly, it's not.  I was actually fairly happy with them.  I think it's just that I'm so much more impressed with what the folks at Allred have going on, it really puts what the old goof was doing in perspective.  If you need a dentist, I would highly recommend them!  A+! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2014

Allred Dental is awesome! I've been going there for years. They take care of my whole family. I like to promote small local businesses that go out of their way to take care of their customers and Allred Dental is one of those businesses. If you're looking for a good dentist I highly recommend Dr. Allred and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2014

I will be recommending this office to anyone that is inquiring about a dentist. I switched to Dr Allred's office after going to a different dental practice in the area. I have a fear of the dentist and had been putting off going for too long. I had my teeth cleaned yesterday and honestly was the best experience I had ever had going to the dentist. The staff listen to their patients and do everything they can to make your visit as comfortable as possible!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2014

First and foremost....Tawny the hygienist is fabulous!!Their new office is gorgeous and of course Dr. Jeff is just as awesome as ever.You will love this office, I come from Temecula to have my dental work done here, they are very accommodating, super friendly and very professional!Love you guys More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2014

Best dentist in San Marcos! Awesome staff,easy to make appointments,very clean, and modern. I would definitely recommend going here! A++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2013

I was recommended to Dr. Allred by Zoe B. She had heard me complain time and time again about not being happy with my previous dentists. She told me she had found Dr. Allred and to give him a try. So, I did.First, I get really nervous every time I visit any dentist. My tongue seems to have a mind of it's own making it super hard and difficult for any dentist to work on me. Most of them get frustrated and annoyed at me. Ah then there's Dr. Allred he has been so patient and extremely nice to me and my crazy tongue. I know, what am I 5yrs old? No, I just don't know how to relax and have control over my own tongue. Crazy!! Dr. Allred is friendly, knowledgeable and will ALWAYS make you happy with whatever procedure you do. I had veneers done because I grind my teeth at night. The grinding is so bad that my teeth were down to nothing with major gaps. Now my smile looks great!  Thanks to Dr. Allred.He is one of the best dentist I have been to and it's willingness to work with you and explain every detail of any procedure.  And to be honest that's what makes him top notch on my list.So happy and blessed to have been referred to him. If you are looking for a dentist that makes you comfortable and that is nice, knowledgeable and handsome?  (a big bonus) ;-)Look no further. Now let's talk about the staff always friendly and welcoming. Clean office what more can you ask for?If you're in the area and looking for a dentist? Dr. Allred is the one to turn. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 07, 2013

I'm new to Southern California and I needed to find a dentist. I checked yelp and saw Dr. Allred's 5 star rank. I can say they all hold up to that 5 star experience at their office. The receptionist is so nice and will go out of her way to help you get the dental care you need or want, and the assistants are nice and make you feel comfortable during cleanings. And of course, Dr. Allred is so nice and really good at what he does. They found an "almost" cavity and prevented me from ever needing a root canal. As long as I live in San Diego county I will go to Dr. Allred for my cosmetic and hygienic dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2013

I am by no means a fan of having my teeth worked on but I am new to the area and I would drive quite a ways back to my old dentist because I was comfortable with him and scared to start up with a new dentist but I was neglecting my teeth. I was referred to Dr Allred so I made an appointment. I have to say it was a great experience. They made me feel very comfortable and explained everything beforehand. Put all my fears to rest. It was easy to get an appointment and they accept my insurance. I've seen some of the work that he has performed on others and it is exceptional. I need to get implants so they checked on my insurance and researched what my out of pocket is going to be. He uses the latest technologies. I highly recommend Dr Allred and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2013

Being new to the area, one of the tasks I dreaded most was finding a new dentist.  Fortunately, I met Dr. Allred and won't be looking any further.  Not only is he extremely professional, knowledgable, and gentle, but his office and staff are also stellar.  Previously I had always loathed going to the dentist, but I won't mind so much at this place.  My cleaning was near painless, and the recommendations that were made didn't include any unnecessary procedures to drive up the bill.  Great service for a good price, not much else you could ask for! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2013

Dr Allred is a fantastic dentist and an all around good guy.  I never feel nervous and he's very good at what he does.  I'd highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2012

Dr. Allred is a consummate professional and a great guy. He has a nice bedside (chairside?) manner. And his dentistry is at a very high level. I have long had an aversion to dentists due to a very poor one that I had as a kid. Dr. Allred's professional staff immediately makes you feel at home. Both the front office ladies and the folks working in the back are friendly and focused. His office is beautiful. I had my teeth whitened by the doctor and the level of care was superb. I know I sound like I am raving (I may be), but Dr. Allred is the best dentist I have gone to.I am active-duty Navy and I really wish he was a Navy doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2012

Dr. Allred and his amazing, friendly team have given me my smile and confidence back. I truly can not convey how happy I am. Dr. Allred is such a caring dentist and made this the most remarkable experience. A thousand "Thank You's" to Allred Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2012

Dr. Allred is a fantastic Dentist! Thanks for getting me in so quickly after pulling my crown off and fixing it. The staff is always friendly and upbeat. The office is clean and high-tech. I've been a happy patient for 2 years now. I don't hesitate to refer friends or family to Dr. Allred. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2012

I first met Dr. Allred when he was consulting at a different dentist office. I found him very knowledgeable and willing to explain everything to you. When he left that dentist office and they had a different dentist consult with me, the difference was remarkable. The second dentist just didn't seem experienced and was a little eager to jump into recommending the expensive procedure.When I learned Dr. Allred had his own practice, I was willing to make the drive all the way to San Marcos to find him. The office is modern, very clean, and the chairs are actually pretty comfortable, both in the waiting room and in the procedure rooms. All the staff members were not just courteous, but very friendly as well. All smiles for you and willing to laugh.Apparently my nighttime teeth grinding was worse than I thought, because I ground through the enamel of my back molars and they needed repair. The other dentist immediately recommended two crowns, which would have amounted to around $3000 before insurance. That seemed a little extreme to me, so I got a second opinion from Dr. Allred. He thought crowns were a little "aggressive" for the amount of damage being repaired, and instead recommended onlays. That was the moment I decided the extra 20-minute drive was worth the trouble. (My previous dental office was right next door to where I work.) So I made an appointment to have him fix my ground-up teeth.The day of the procedure, he said one tooth was not as bad as the other, and that a filling would fix it just fine. This made my visit even cheaper!  The total would come to just over $600 before insurance. I was amazed. This dentist is not the kind eager to recommend expensive procedures to you, even though he is perfectly capable of them. He is there to help you within your budget. He also knows his stuff. He offered explanations for my nightly grinding that no other dentist or even the internet ever offered (occlusal disease - where your bite is off and your jaw muscles unconsciously try to correct it).It's hard to find doctors and dentists who like to get to the source of the problems rather than simply treating your symptoms. I highly recommend Dr. Allred. Your teeth are very important to your happiness and well being, so he is worth the trip! His office is called Allred Dental and it's near Fry's Electronics in San Marcos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2012

I purchased a "Groupon" type deal for this office and was really happy with my experience.  They have very modern equipment which made the x-rays, examination and cleanings very gentle yet effective.  I had two cavities filled and was given a cash discount based on the package I purchased so it was very reasonable.  Dr. Allred is quite personable and makes you feel really relaxed throughout the procedures.  I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2011

Me and my fiance both go to Dr. Allred and we will never go anywhere else. I will one day bring my kids there. He is such a family oriented, caring and gentle man. So glad to have found him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2011

In my 50+ years and in the 6+ different areas of the country where I have lived, I have been to at least 6 different dentists. It's not that I don't like dentists - it's just an uncomfortable situation."Dr. J." has a gentle touch and is as honest as the day is long - doesn't try to pour any more dentistry into your mouth than is necessary.Honest, gentle, patient and professional - what more can you ask for in dentistry? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2010

I'm not usually one to give a 5 star rating to a dentist, but Dr. Allred has been amazing! As soon as I met with him all my usual worries about the dentist were alleviated. You can just tell that he is a family man that is passionate about what he does and is willing to work with you to make you comfortable at a price that is actually affordable. While he has been great with my relatively healthy mouth, the real testimony comes from others I know have seen him that have had a LOT of dental problems. From friends that are petrified of the dentist to acquaintances that have lost almost all their teeth - not matter how bad, Dr. Allred makes everyone feel welcome and accepted. I put my full trust into my referral of Total Smile Family Dental. They take care of you as if you are family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2010

This place is far from where I live, but, the Dr. and staff are pretty cool and nice. The assistant is hilarious. They have a massive huge MAC screen, which I totally want now. And the x-ray machine they took on me looks like a portable blow dryer.The place looks clean. The only gripe I have is that the magazines are news types, I like the gossip People magazines. Oh wells.He is a nice guy, not trying to give you dental stuff you don't need just to make a buck. So I felt he's the real deal.And their door slides! Japanish??So it was worth the drive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2018

Friendly staff, experienced doctor and I love the latest technology they have at this dental office. I have been going to this dental office for over two years now and it was one of the best decisions I have made so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2018

Friendly staff, experience doctor and I love the latest technology they have at this dental office. I have been going to this dental office for over two years now and it was one of the best decisions I have made so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Allred's since 2010 and I knew I needed an implant but kept putting it off for fear and money. I finally got it done and it was so much better than I had anticipated. They have a great team, nice, helpful, honest people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2018

I think that I have found a dental office for life!The doctor is so nice, professional & performs quality dentistry.The staff is super friendly & knowledgable. It's a great place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2018

Friendly staff, experience doctor and I love the latest technology they have at this dental office. I have been going to this dental office for over two years now and it was one of the best decisions I have made so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2018

Friendly staff, experienced doctor and I love the latest technology they have at this dental office. I have been going to this dental office for over two years now and it was one of the best decisions I have made so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2018

I think that I have found a dental office for life!The doctor is so nice, professional & performs quality dentistry.The staff is super friendly & knowledgable. It's a great place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Allred's since 2010 and I knew I needed an implant but kept putting it off for fear and money. I finally got it done and it was so much better than I had anticipated. They have a great team, nice, helpful, honest people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2018

Friendly staff, experience doctor and I love the latest technology they have at this dental office. I have been going to this dental office for over two years now and it was one of the best decisions I have made so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Allred's since 2010 and I knew I needed an implant but kept putting it off for fear and money. I finally got it done and it was so much better than I had anticipated. They have a great team, nice, helpful, honest people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2018

I think that I have found a dental office for life!The doctor is so nice, professional & performs quality dentistry.The staff is super friendly & knowledgable. It's a great place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2018

Friendly staff, experienced doctor and I love the latest technology they have at this dental office. I have been going to this dental office for over two years now and it was one of the best decisions I have made so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Allred's since 2010 and I knew I needed an implant but kept putting it off for fear and money. I finally got it done and it was so much better than I had anticipated. They have a great team, nice, helpful, honest people. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2018

I think that I have found a dental office for life!The doctor is so nice, professional & performs quality dentistry.The staff is super friendly & knowledgable. It's a great place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2018

Friendly staff, experienced doctor and I love the latest technology they have at this dental office. I have been going to this dental office for over two years now and it was one of the best decisions I have made so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Allred's since 2010 and I knew I needed an implant but kept putting it off for fear and money. I finally got it done and it was so much better than I had anticipated. They have a great team, nice, helpful, honest people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2018

Friendly staff, experience doctor and I love the latest technology they have at this dental office. I have been going to this dental office for over two years now and it was one of the best decisions I have made so far. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.