Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Allred Dental

Many San Marcos, CA dental patients who have consulted and worked with Dr. Jeffrey Allred believe he is one of the best dentists in the area. These patients have gone online to provide our office with useful feedback about their experience with us, as well as their results, and we have compiled them all into one location for easy browsing. We hope these dental reviews and testimonials help others who might be in the process of discovering the best dentist or procedure for them. At Allred Dental, we want you to feel comfortable and trust that you are receiving the best results possible, and we feel confident that Dr. Allred can get you the outcome you desire. We invite you to browse our reviews to learn more about how Dr. Allred has helped transform his patients' smiles. 

Filter65 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

I had such a wonderful experience at Allred dental. Dr. Allred and his staff are super friendly and attentive they made me feel totally relaxed which is pretty rare for being at a dentist office. I was actually a little nervous going in for my procedure because I was scared it was going to be painful. In the contrary I felt no pain and they were finished before I knew it. It was great!! I would highly recommend Allred dental to anyone needing dental services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2018

Very caring office. They really care about your oral health and how it affects your overall health. They are very informative. My teeth feel much cleaner than they have ever felt at some of my past dentists offices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

Dr Allred is an outstanding, detail oriented, talented and super kind dentist and person. He is up to date on the latest and greatest, and his staff is super friendly and knowledgeable. Just awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2017

My new Dentist 100%. I rarely give reviews online. I have to say Dr, Allred and the staff have welcomed me into this office. They are talented and friendly. office is updated with modern machines and tools and other nice high tech tools. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2017

I've had a lot of experience with dentists and Dr. Allred is the best I've been to. He is gentle, professional and does beautiful work. He also has what seems to me to be the latest in equipment. If you're a little neurotic (or a lot as I am) about dental visits, then this is the place for you. His staff without exception are great. They are very helpful and knowledgable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Allred to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2017

I have not seen a better dentist since 2002! I have had some pretty bad experiences in the past but Dr. Allred turned that all around today. He and the staff (front desk and assisstants included) are all super calm, friendly, and reassuring. I felt like I was a family member.I am pretty sure I asked an annoying amount of questions and I always got a detailed answer and never felt rushed. Literally the most thourough dentist I've ever had. I have been pretty scared of going to the dentist for nearly 15 years but Dr. Allred completely turn my fear around. I cant say enough good things. I have definitely found my life-long dentist! Thank You Allred Dental!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2017

Dr. Allred has professional support staff, highly modern exam equipment and has provided excellent results for me. I highly recommend Allred Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2017

Very professional and caring office. From the front desk receptionist to Dr. Allred to the dental hygienist. Answered all my questions and explained everything that was going to be done. Even had a massage while getting my teeth cleaned. It was amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2017

The staff at Allred Dental is phenomenal. They are extremely welcoming and I always leave with a smile-- a cleaner one, I might add! Dr. Allred is very professional, takes his craft seriously, and makes sure his patients are taken care of and the work is done right. I have been a patient for years and it has been a joy to watch this practice grow into what it is today. I've never sat in on a staff meeting of theirs, but if I had to guess, I would say a couple recurring questions around the table would be, "How can we make this better? How can we better serve our patients?" They are always improving, and that's why I would gladly recommend Allred Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2017

Always a good experience. No complaints. Lexi cleaned my teeth and did an amazing job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2017

Dr. Allred is an amazing dentist! Thorough and knowledgeable. He took the time to answer all my questions. Every member of his staff wears a smile and makes you feel welcomed to their office. You can tell these are great people who care about their patients! Allred Dental offers a variety of services, from general dentistry to Invisalign. Plus they make their crowns in-house same day, which is very convenient. I highly suggest joining their membership club! This program is really neat and helps with the cost of dental care. You pay a lifetime activation fee and then a low monthly payment. If you're looking for a beautiful dental office, with top of the line patient care, Allred Dental is the way to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2017

Thank you Dr. Allred and staff We appreciate all you have done to help our family have a happy healthy smile .! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2017

Allred Dental is awesome! I've been taking my family there for years. Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2017

Dr. Allred has professional support staff, highly modern exam equipment and has provided excellent results for me. I highly recommend Allred Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2017

Everyone that works there is friendly! Office is absolutely beautiful and state of the art. This is the most thorough checkup and exam I have ever had. Dr. Allred is patient and takes the time to explain everything to you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2017

Always a good experience. No complaints. Lexi cleaned my teeth and did an amazing job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2017

Excellent life is good .. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2016

Very professional and caring office. From the front desk receptionist to Dr. Allred to the dental hygienist. Answered all my questions and explained everything that was going to be done. Even had a massage while getting my teeth cleaned. It was amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

Great people,experience and facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

Best experience I have ever had at a dental office, everyone was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Refreshing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

Great staff, gentle hygienist! Quick and thorough and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

After moving to the area and having to find a new dentist, I was a bit anxious thinking about the process. It usually takes forever to find a good fit. Allred Dental made a great impression from the very start. All the way from the first phone call to the end of my visit! When I arrived in the office, I was greeted with a friendly "hello" and everyone made my visit comfortable. The office has great technology to help figure out what might be going on with your teeth and taking x-rays is a breeze compared to other dentists I've been to. Dr. Allred is very informative about what's going on in your mouth and he is very thorough, which I appreciated greatly. I've never been to a dentist office where I was so pleased with my visit. Tawny, the hygienist did a great job cleaning my teeth as well and she is very gentle. Needless to say, I found my new dentist and hygienist! I highly recommend Allred Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

The Allred team is great. Best care in my young life ( 66). Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

I recently moved to the area, and knew I needed to find a dentist, but dreaded the hassle that I knew it would be. After being recommended to check out Allred Dental, I made an appointment with them, and OMG I have never had such an amazing experience at a dental office! The office space is clean, bright, and inviting, let alone the staff is genuinely welcoming and informative. Additionally, I had to get a filling replaced and I have never experienced the customer service that I was shown...I was asked if I would like to listen to music while they worked on my mouth, was given headphones tuned to the station I had requested, given glasses to protect my eyes, and afterwards given a lavender towel to freshen my face with...say what?!! I honestly was blown away by the extra steps they took to make my experience a relaxed one and I can't wait to tell other people looking for a dentist that I have found an extraordinary office for them to go to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

Dr. Allred has been my dentist for over 2 years and he has been very great! I recently got my wisdom teeth taken out and he and his staff made the procedure very easy! I would definitly recomend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

Tawny and Dr. Allred and Ellen are the best! Kind, gentle and great with my children! Having children of their own they know how to make my kiddos feel comfortable and safe. I appreciate that Ellen reviewed my dental policy in detail and work with me to find the best option for payment. When I had a crown replaced I loved that Dr. Allred could make the crown in-house during the same visit so I didn't have to come back another day. We love Allred Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

The staff at Allred Dental is phenomenal. They are extremely welcoming and I always leave with a smile-- a cleaner one, I might add! Dr. Allred is very professional, takes his craft seriously, and makes sure his patients are taken care of and the work is done right. I have been a patient for years and it has been a joy to watch this practice grow into what it is today. I've never sat in on a staff meeting of theirs, but if I had to guess, I would say a couple recurring questions around the table would be, "How can we make this better? How can we better serve our patients?" They are always improving, and that's why I would gladly recommend Allred Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

No reason to look for anther dentist, Dr. Allred and his staff are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

Dr. Allred & his staff are top notch. They have all the state of the art equipment & practices. They care about you & their rates are very fair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

I am very picky when it comes to my dental care. I had been through a number of dentists before I found Dr. Allred last year. The office is pristine and the staff is always very friendly. Tawny does my cleanings, and I love how detail oriented she is. She never rushes my cleanings, and I leave the office truly feeling like my teeth are clean slates. I just recently had my wisdom teeth removed without anesthetic. Dr. Allred was professional and encouraging the whole way through. The staff made sure I didn't have any questions regarding follow up care before I left the office. I recommend all my friends and colleagues here because I know they will receive the utmost care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

Allred Dental is a place that anyone can find relief. I have always been afraid of Dentists. The mindful, caring attention given by each detail assisted me, greatly. Thank you for this level of attention. Just what I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

Excellent service, excellent chair side attention, excellent dental treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

My entire family has been going to Allred Dental for years and absolutely love them! The staff is amazing. I used to have have a lot of anxiety about going to the dentist and switching to Allred was the best decision I made. They are kind, professional and truly care about their patients. We have 2 young kids, 4 and 20 months and we take them as well. We love it there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

I found Dr. Allred and his staff to be very personable, friendly and efficient. I had a tooth extraction done on my first visit. Everything was explained in easy-to-understand terms. I left the office very satisfied, and will highly recommend this office to friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

This is my second visit to Dr. Alfred. Staff are friendly and very efficient. Office is neat and tidy. Equipments are up to date. Dr. Alfred provides service what patient need only. Unlike other dentists, he focuses only on patient health . He has a heart to help patients with financial difficulty. Last year Christmas, I was not able to pay the bill all at one time. To my surprise, he waived the whole amount. May God bless him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

When you meet someone whom knows their trade it's obvious. When Dr. Allred looked at my mouth and gave me my whole 30+ years of history, issues and directed me to workable and affordable solutions I knew I was in good hands.I cannot recommend Alred Dental more highly to everyone. As a professional and small business owner myself I interface with a lot of people everyday. I need to have a good smile. Dr. Allred corrected some filling issues, fixed a molar I was too nervous to deal with as I do NOT like needles and knives, made it all completely comfortable and painless as well as recommended an orthodontist of similar caliber.My teeth have never looked this good! Not even when I was young. I am so happy, thank you Dr. Alred and your awesome staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

I lost a crown that was put on by another Doctor and Dr. Allred came on his day off and put it back on. His office is the so clean and updated. I highly recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

All staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly as well as being very professional and are a reflection of the attitude and professionalism of Dr Allred. If you need a dentist that will take care of your teeth problems, this is the place. Cliff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

I love this Dentist, Dr. Allred is punctual, works hard, has a nice new upgraded office and his team is top notch. My sons go to him and they enjoy it as well. It is always nice to walk into a service provider and feel welcomed and to know that you trust them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

I chose Dr Jeffery Allred to do the major dental needed to fix my mouth after seeing several other dentists. 1: They did not try to be my friends. Their professional way of being gave me the confidence they knew what they were doing 2: The fact they provided a clear and written, detailed explanation of the work they would do for me how long the process would take and what I could expect to experience during treatment and the costIf you want to go to a dentist who you can feel confident with Dr Allred is just the one for you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

I'm new to California and searched for a Dentist. The office staff very nice, professional and accommodating. I'm glad I found this office for my family, it was a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

Pleasant and accommodating staff. It's also a very clean office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

Dr. Allred and his Amazing staff are by far the nicest group of people. Dr. Allred is so sweet and gentle. When he examines on your teeth and then describes what he sees he doesn't use dental jargon, he will explain in terms I will understand.Now the hygienist Tonya, she is magnificent. She cleaned my teeth so gently and didn't make me feel self conscience about anything. And thats ALWAYS one of my fear.And the best thing of all about Dr. Allred's Office is that they NEVER make you feel bad.Whether you think you don't floss enough, or have bad breathe, or haven't been to the dentist in a long while, don't worry about it, they will take care of with no bad feelings attached.Thank you again Dr. Allred & Team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

I drive 2 hours to have Dr. Allred and his amazing staff treat me. I won't go to any one else! The level of trust I have with his staff is the highest. They pay attention to every detail, the office is immaculate, he provides the patient with pleasant diversions to keep one's mind off the procedure, his staff is caring and sincere. I am so impressed with their professionalism. I never have to worry about how much it is going to cost or if the insurance is going to cover it; Heather is always ready with my quote before any procedure.My mother suffered from ill-fitting dentures for many years. She spent tons of money trying to get "teeth" that fit so she could chew food without pain. We finally got her to see Dr. Allred and she was able to comfortably chew food until her passing 10 years later. He saw her 3 times to make the necessary adjustments until she was completely satisfied; something no other dentist took the time to do. He was compassionate and patient with her.Try Dr. Allred, you will be so grateful you did....I am. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

Dr Allred and his staff are the best around. They won't keep you waiting around for your appointment and are very good at what they do. Billing is always upfront and correct and you won't receive surprise bills in the mail. Most importantly they always make what can be a painful or unpleasant experience bearable even for the most sensitive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

I had another visit to Allred Dental this week to have a crown done. I've had a number of crowns done in the past, and this by far was the best one yet. It is a perfect fit, and feels great, and was a totally painless procedure. It's amazing that they can make their own crowns right on the spot, without having to wear a temporary and wait several weeks for the final product. As always, the service was great by the friendly staff, and things were handled in a very timely manner. If you're looking for a great place to have your dental work done, Allred is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2015

My experience at Allred Dental has been wonderful, thorough and professional. They are knowledgeable in their field and serve their patients well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

Thank you for including us in your circles Dr. Allred. If you are ever in need of quality oriented personal dental laboratory services please do not hesitate to contact us! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

Everyone in this office is so friendly and make it very easy to go to the dentist. I always feel very well taken care of here! Thank you all for providing a good enviroment to keep my teeth in shape! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

Yesterday I was given a quick " come on in !" appointment to check an increasing sensitivity to a tooth after recent filling . After thorough exam and xray, Dr Allred diagnosed , quickly fixed, and sent me out with " take 2 Tylenol (actually ibuprophen :) and call me in the morning. Thanks again for excellent service! And I don't need to call you-- problem " Allred-y " improving !! Lily Cohen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

The staff at Allred Dental is friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and they are well trained. The office was clean and the equipment appeared to be state of the art. The dentist was excellent! He was very thorough. Although he explained my dental findings, there was no high pressure to have additional work done. The assistant was also excellent and very thorough. I look forward to using Allred Dental in the future, and I would recommend their services without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

Most dentists I can take 'em or leave 'em, but Dr. Allred is definitely a keeper! Why do I like Allred Dental so much? Well let me tell you:DENTAL SUPERIORITYThe man knows his stuff. I had a broken tooth (no exposed nerves) that another dentist recommended a crown for, which I thought might be overkill. Dr. Allred instead recommended an onlay, which is a less aggressive approach (preserves more of your original tooth) but which I later learned requires more technical expertise to be able to do. He did it. Oh, another thing, he's the first dentist I've encountered that really emphasizes the importance of your bite (how your teeth fit together when you bite). I never realized how much it can affect things like grinding your teeth at night. Ask him about "occlusal disease" and he'll fascinate you with information. Well, I found it fascinating anyway, but I'm a nerd. Point is, no other dentist has ever mentioned it before. It was grinding that caused my tooth to break in the first place!EXCELLENT STAFFThe hygienists are all very capable, friendly, and responsive. If something is painful, just let them know and they change their technique a bit. Everyone is very concerned with your comfort. Even the front desk staff is top notch. Let's face it, no one likes to deal with insurance companies. I had one procedure that my crappy insurance deemed "unnecessary" and withheld payment. The staff stayed on top of things to provide all the documentation to convince them otherwise, and the payment finally came through. I think other offices would have just stuck me with the bill.IMPRESSIVE PATIENCEI referred a friend to this practice because she'd been having trouble with her previous dentist. She freely admits she hates dental work and that dentists often get exasperated trying to work on her. I won't go into detail, but let's just say she tested Dr. Allred's patience, and he managed to hold it together. She's not easy to please, but she left satisfied. As for my own experience, he happily answers any questions I had. He explains in a manner than any non-dentist can understand, and never tries to rush you out the door.Bottom line, if San Marcos isn't too far for you, then definitely give this practice a try. It's close to the 78 freeway, and the office is clean and cozy (cozy as in comfortable, not cramped, haha, this isn't real estate). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

Despite my fear, my wisdom teeth removal went very smoothly. I highly recommend this clinic; Dr. Allred and his staff are very compassionate and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

Love Dr. Allred and the staff. Great dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

I was recently referred to Allred Dental after going to my pediatric dentist for 23+ years! The office is beautiful, staff is very friendly, and Dr. Allred is so personable and put me at ease instantly. I would recommend Allred Dental to patients of all ages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

What's not to like about this office and staff. I had the best information about the procedure, timeline, etc. Not loving dentists, or the outcome, but I am very pleased with the staff, especially that it was the first time visit. I've heard nothing but very positive about this office and I can personally say the comments are very valid.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

I have been to plenty of dentists, but Dr. Allred is the best by far. Thanks to him and his amazing staff for the first time in many years i can feel good about smiling. I have been a long time patient with them and have had dental cleanings, root canals, fillings, crowns and dental implants done at their office in San Marcos. A big "THANK YOU" again you guys rock! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

I love Dr. Allred and the staff! They always make me feel comfortable and I love the way my teeth look now. Thank you for helping me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

It was a very pleasant experience, even though I need a root canal. Everyone was very friendly and personable. Our dentist closed his office and moved out-of-state, and I KNOW that I have now found a friendly and helpful office and friendly and down-to-earch dentist to replace them. I will definitely have my husband and son use Allred Dental for future dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

I love this office! I have only been twice but they've done an amazing job both times and the entire office staff is very personable. They remember what you talked about last time you were there, even if it's been 6 months since you were there last! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

Dr. Allred is the best! He is a very personable dentist, he is easy to talk to and it doesn't feel like "doctor" and "patient" interaction but more like old friends catching up. He always remembers me and major things going on in my life since the last 6 months he has seen me. The rest of the staff are great and very accommodating for any late appointments or rescheduling. The dental office itself is very clean, with comfortable chairs in the waiting area. If you're looking for a new dentist in the San Marcos area, this is the place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

I will never go to another dentist again! Dr Allred and his team were considerate, caring and knowledgeable. Their fees are reasonable, and I got same day appointments when i was in pain. They offer same day services for crowns, dentures and implants. Technology at their San Marcos office is top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2014

I have been to this practice several times now and Dr. Allred and his staff never disappoint. They are friendly, thorough, and professional. Hands down the best dentist I have ever been to in my 60+ years! I highly recommend Dr. Allred and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2012

Dr. Allred is a fantastic Dentist! Thanks for getting me in so quickly after pulling my crown off and fixing it. The staff is always friendly and upbeat. The office is clean and high-tech. I've been a happy patient for 2 years now. I don't hesitate to refer friends or family to Dr. Allred. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2012

Dr. Allred and his amazing, friendly team have given me my smile and confidence back. I truly can not convey how happy I am. Dr. Allred is such a caring dentist and made this the most remarkable experience. A thousand "Thank You's" to Allred Dental. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.